Manicure

I got the best manicure this weekend from a sweet boi who sat at my feet and diligently made a mess of my fingertips with red polish while keeping me laughing with commentary about his expertise and skills. The paintjob was rescued thanks to some femme magicking and eventually dried despite the boi’s enthusiastic application of thick coats.

The best part of the manicure was when the boi proudly announced to a gathering of friends that he had painted my nails. When someone commented that that was kinda femme (because that’s a bad thing?) I unhesitatingly clarified that it was, in fact, a lucky butch thing.

As I go through the days with my uneven coat of red, I know I am feeling like a pretty lucky femme!

Leave a Reply

