Creo

I believe in education not as an institution but as a living breathing reality.

I believe in children and youth.

I believe in love.

I believe in the power of words. In language as a social tool that can affect lives and effect changes profound and real.

I believe in social justice. In our right to thrive.

I believe in la raza, which does NOT mean the race, it means the collective power, roots, blood, culture, love, passion of my people.

I believe in change.

I believe in dreaming.

I believe in passion: passion for life, passion for learning, passionate dreams, sexual passion, passion for justice, passion for beauty, passionate conversation, passionate love, passion for change.

I believe in hands: hands that hold, hands that create, hands that reach out, hands that are open, hands that touch, embrace, sustain, fuck, create, build, transform.

I believe in light, bright blazing sunlight, dancing bright flicker of flames, inner light radiant and real.

I believe in the healing power of ocean breezes and the kiss of ocean waves.

I believe in everyday heroes.

I believe in music. I believe in bodies moving and dancing feet.

I believe in good food, good friends, laughter and tears shared.

I believe in honoring pain.

I believe in bridges.

I believe in transgression as transformation.

I believe in community.

I believe in gender expressions that are non binary and defy simple categories.

I believe in everyday miracles.

I believe in respect.

I believe in the sacred flame burning in every living creature.

I believe in recuerdos.

I believe in love songs.

I believe in voices.

I believe in strength though diversity.

I believe in soft clean sheets.

I believe in overcoming.

And I believe in life.

Leave a Reply

