Blessings and joy

I am falling in love with this place.  Head. Over. Heels. 

 I sit in my office and look out the window and get to watch the sun sparkling on the ocean.  I get to stand in awe with my coworkers in the office watching the sun set over the city and the lights come on and sparkle all over.  I get to walk past hundreds of birds of paradise in stunning color and they never fail to make my day brighter.  I get to do amazing work with amazing people and do it all while surrounded by beauty, surrounded by people of color, surrounded by my sounds, smells, smiles.  I am having such an amazing time discovering this place!

I got to explore San Diego a bit which I loved as well.  Went to Mission Bay (pics soon) and in a few weeks I’ll be headed to Yucaipa for my first camp (snow! Ack!).  I’m going to San Pedro soon.  And, get this, a few more weeks and it looks like I’m road tripping to Vegas for birthday debauchery!  Hell yeah! 

I am meeting the most amazing people, and I have such a strong sense of belonging here.  I have friends visiting in a few months from here and there and I have a little trip planned myself to go kick it with my bestiest bestie SOON.  It’s been a rough transition in some ways but worth every second of it.  I LOVE this place. 

I am getting involved in the things that matter to me, social justice, spiritual community, queer poc, music (auditioning next Tuesday yay!).  I even found a great place to get my nails done and a couple of fabulous stores for affordable pretty dresses. 

I finally feel like I have a place to BE for a while.  I am inches away from my new apartment where I can finally settle in.  Good things are coming my way and I am making good things happen for myself and others.

Funny how the cloud of dark despair has gradually lifted the more time I’ve been here/away from Mass.  I can’t wait to see what’s around the next bend but I’m sure it’s going to be wonderful. 

Leave a Reply

