Mis pies

Mis pies

Conocen este camino

My feet know

My hips recognize

As they swing down magnolia

reconocen escuchan mis pasos mi ritmo

I hear it

Susurrando mi nombre

Suspirando en mi sangre

Insistent

Persistent

I recognize myself in the faces around me

Caras que sonrien

Caras que saludan

Caras que me ven

Me reconocen

I see myself in the explosion of pomegranate seeds

Tickling my senses

Color

Sweetness

Abundance

Ripe and sensuous

Reconozco

Recuerdo

Lugares que no he pisado

Canciones I’ve never heard

But my heart sings along

Mis pies

Conocen el camino

Alma

Corazon

Esperanza

Haciendo camino al andar. 

Head high

En alto

Spirit grateful

Camino

My steps

Me llevan al mar

Me llevan al futuro

Unknown

Ripe

Delicious

Luscious

Divine.

2 Comments »

  1. MMR Said:

    Wow. Lots of changes in your life. I hope you’re doing well Thea, I really do. I love you and miss you and think about you daily. It’s obvious that you don’t want me in your life anymore in any way but know that I want the best for you and that if you need me I’m only an email or a phone call away.

  2. scott Said:

    when we met, and moved into the same apartment almost four months ago, you were really different. you’ve changed. i feel like i don’t know you anymore. it’s like, we don’t even communicate like we used to. i don’t mean to air our dirty laundry where everybody can see it, because i know that’s totally ridiculous, and indicates a high level of emotional immaturity that deserves to be examined in-depth with a therapist, but i didn’t feel like emailing you. i love you. please get some help. you’ve hurt me. god, what am i talking about? why am i doing this here? fuck.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

