1 yes!

Well, I got an answer from one of the many conferences I’ve submitted proposals to this semester. I will be going to the Puerto Rican Studies Association’s conference in the fall to give a paper on race and reggaetón and I’m psyched!

Of course when I was talking to my friend J today she pointed out that the two main conferences I’m wanting to go to are within a week of each other so don’t ask how I am going to manage that either financially, physically or schedually. Don’t ask me how that escaped my notice either LOL! I’ll deal with that if I get my next acceptance.

If you are coming to my colloquium talk tomorrow: “Living La Media Loca: Latin@s and Representation” (4:30, CH 324) stick around afterwards and have a drink with me to celebrate!

And be on the lookout for my bake sales, slave auctions, and sundry business enterprises so I can pay for all this stuff! 😛

Leave a Reply

